This is one of those books like divergent that is always worth another read. An excellent dystopian book like the hunger games and divergent.


Pin On Wanna Try

Thanks to the movie adaptations, teens have gobbled up, and through their sheer enthusiasm (and fandom), helped make the hunger games book series a worldwide phenomena.

Books like the hunger games and divergent. However, we are never really done with reading such fascinating journeys like the one suzanne collins took us on with katniss, peeta, president snow, the capitol, and the rest of the districts, are we? Meyer has stated that there will be four books in the lunar chronicles, with the following books focusing on rapunzel, little red riding hood (scarlet), and snow white. Find books like the hunger games (the hunger games, #1) from the world’s largest community of readers.

As you can see from the book's cover, some people think it is better than the hunger games. Divergent by veronica roth, insurgent by veronica roth, the moon dwellers by david estes, the maze runner by james dashner. It was a good theme i enjoy to read and read all three books pretty quick.

Goodreads members who liked the hunger games (the. Here are 20 books that you may like if you liked divergent. It's a far darker and more disturbing book than hunger games.

Upon reading the series, i immediately did various google searches for “books like the hunger games. To make sure that the game moves quickly every 6 hours a grid of the map is a no go area. Like the hunger games, this book is a story of survival and asking the questions that aren’t easily answered.

See also  Is The Hunger Games On Netflix Australia

This book is a sweeping tale of power, betrayal, fantasy, and fate. Tris had hoped that her bond with caleb would be enough to sustain a secure. 8 books like the hunger games & divergent.

Winning means fame and fortune.losing means certain death.the hunger games have begun. Red queen by victoria aveyard. Every year one boy and one girl of such districts are selected through the lottery to participate in hunger games.

Legend by marie lu often crops up on lists of books like divergent and hunger games and it’s easy to see why. The 5th wave, by rick yancey. The beginning of a series of books like the hunger games, the interrogation of ashala wolf brings aboriginal tradition to a dystopian landscape.

But it’s made up for by a solid second book, and a debut novel that is probably one of. Hunger games series is about katniss everdeen who lives in district 12 of panem, which is one of the poorest districts. What are some of the best dystopian books like the hunger games?

But she’ll need her tribe, and first, they will have to make it through her interrogation. Any participant who fights with death and. And with suzanne collins’s latest release, the ballad of songbirds and snakes — a prequel to the trilogy that reveals president snow’s backstory — we’re once again flying through the pages of this thrilling series.

When i think about a book similar to divergent, hunger games by suzanne collins is the first book that pops in my mind. After reading the first book, though, i was struck by the similarities between it and a few books i’ve already finished in the past. Buy cinder here read good reads summary ready player one

The kids are gathered in a room, and given a back pack that has food, water, a random weapon, a map and a radio. 554 books based on 1702 votes: Graceling the book graceling by kristin cashore is not really like the divergent book in storyline, but it has a strong female lead and should be a book you'll like.

See also  Unblocked Games World Slope

Honestly the 3rd book wasn’t that great. The book is not a fun one time read but demands the reader to get completely involved in it. Our list includes divergent, delirium, red rising, the maze runner, and more novel series!

Martin’s game of thrones series, then you will fall in love with red queen by victoria aveyard. Divergent comes in the category of those books like the hunger games which received critical acclaim and of course huge commercial success too. Divergent trilogy by veronica roth chances are you’ve already heard of veronica roth’s divergent trilogy, because it’s been made into a movie series.

The story takes place in a dystopian america that is ruled by the military who fight to keep back the rebels. The hunger games by suzanne collins Both made into popular movies, divergent is the first in a trilogy set in post war chicago where people have.

The rules are simple someone must die every day, last one standing wins. The gender game (volume 1) by bella forrest. The goblin emperor, by katherine addison (sarah monette) the maze runner, by james dashner.

The capitol is harsh and cruel and keeps the districts in. In the ruins of a place once known as north america lies the nation of panem, a shining capitol surrounded by twelve outlying districts. Books for the hunger games fans:

A family member recommended the hunger games series and from the off i was hooked. So if you’re looking for books similar to the trilogy, here are a few of my recommendations: If you’re a fan of the hunger games and of george r.r.

See also  Drinking Games Without Cards For 2

Divergent places a more significant emphasis on characters changing positions during a war, including peter and caleb.


15 Addictive Books Like The Hunger Games Best Dystopian Novels Dystopian Books Distopian Books Best Dystopian Books


15 Book Series To Read If You Enjoyed The Hunger Games Books To Read Book Worth Reading Books


Pin By Azra On Books Fandom Quotes Book Memes Book Fandoms


Pin On Random Stuff I Might Not Use


Books To Read If You Like The Hunger Games Newinbooks Best Books For Teens Books For Teens Books To Read


What To Read After The Hunger Games Books For Teens Dystopian Fiction Books Hunger Games


I Found 7 How Many Of Yours Are There Harry Potter Hunger Games The Fault In Our Stars


Pin By Tahlia Grace On Book-crazy Hunger Games Maze Runner The Fault In Our Stars


Pin By Madeline Grace Lovegood On Geekiness Hunger Games Percy Jackson Maze Runner


Books Like The Hunger Games Dystopian Books Books Music Book


100 Books For Divergent Fans Dystopian Books 100 Book Book Club Books


If You Liked Divergent Try These Books Dystopian Books Books To Read Ya Books


If You Loved Divergent Then Read Some Of These Titles Library Divergent Book Worms Books Music Book


Pin On Books


If You Liked Divergent Dystopian Books Books Like Divergent Fantasy Books To Read


18 Books To Read If You Love The Giver Books To Read Dystopian Books Books For Teens


25 Books To Try If You Loved Divergent Books Uglies Book Music Book


15 Book Series To Read If You Enjoyed The Hunger Games Books Book Series Book Worth Reading


Pin On Wise Words And Books Bliss

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.